DSrom question

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by kidcash37, Dec 23, 2010.

Dec 23, 2010

DSrom question by kidcash37 at 1:30 AM (969 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. kidcash37
    OP

    Newcomer kidcash37 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    NEW YORK
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering when playing ds roms on a nintendo ds can you use the nintendo wi fi connection feature? Because I tried to play online with transformers:autobots but i kept seeing a no access point located message.
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Usually you can...

    The error message is usually due to no Wi-Fi connection.

    Remember that the DS Phat and Lite need a Wireless Connection USB and the DSi only supports the WEP encryption.
     
  3. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Uh no. You just need a wireless router with WEP encryption.
     
  4. Crass

    Member Crass Rock me Dr. Zaius

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    984
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Connect to your wifi or bluetooth dongle via pictochat, don't use the in-game wifi set up, it wont work.
     
  5. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh yeah...

    You CAN use the USB though.
     
  6. kidcash37
    OP

    Newcomer kidcash37 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    NEW YORK
    Country:
    United States
    Oh no wonder, I tried to set up the wifi connection while playing with the rom. Instead of setting it up with a real ds cartridge I own.
     
  7. SuperMarioMaster

    Member SuperMarioMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Galloway, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Real cartridge or not, you can still set up Wi-Fi either way.
     
  8. ninjaapple

    Newcomer ninjaapple Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    First you need to setup you the Wifi connection settings. Have your DS scan for an access point. You have to login to your router to get your SSID which is the name of your access point.

    If you don't find an access point but have a wireless router you need to change your router settings.

    You have to login to your router and enable wireless and make a SSID to identify your router as YOUR router because you could end up finding other people's router.

    Hope this helps!
     

Share This Page