DSLite won't start up after loading screen fail

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Milamber52, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. Milamber52
    OP

    Newcomer Milamber52 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Geraardsbergen, Belguim
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,

    first off all, I'm just registered to this forum but I was already using it when I had some problems
    I really love this place so I wanted to say hi (:

    Second, I know there are a lot off this noobish questions about the loading screen that won't go away but I couldn't find a topic that really describes my problem...

    what I'm using; I'm using a nintendo DSLite with an R4DS HC
    noobish as I am, I used the official R4DS firmware instead off the one for the R4DS HC

    so you guys probably can gues what happend; I was stuck on the loading screen

    this is a problem many people had so I could find enough off info and I probably could fix this myself..

    But, after being stuck on the loading screen for like 10 seconds my DS turned off automaticly

    I took ook the R4DS HC and I putted the right firmware on the sd card

    but when I tried to boot my ds again it won't start up

    When I plug the charger in the orange led starts to burn..

    Probably you guys are going to say it's a burned fuse but I don't think so because this problem also occured a few weeks ago and suddenly after I haven't watched at my ds for a week he worked again..

    I tried removing the battery and all the reset tricks i could find but these won't help..


    Does anybody off you guys know what's wrong and what I could do?

    I hope it will fix itself again but yeah I would like to use it as quick as possible (:


    Btw, I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong section but I couldn't really figure out where to post this; and also sorry for my bad english (:
     
  2. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    so, it's working again? or is the problem still occuring?
     
  3. Milamber52
    OP

    Newcomer Milamber52 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Geraardsbergen, Belguim
    Country:
    Belgium
    It's the second time it occures.. but I'm not sure it will fix itself again so I wanted an oppinion off people who know more about this stuff than me (:
     
  4. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the problem only occurs when you use your flash cart?
     
  5. Milamber52
    OP

    Newcomer Milamber52 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Geraardsbergen, Belguim
    Country:
    Belgium
    I already used the flashcard for 3 or 4 months without any problems

    then I wanted to update the firmware but I putted the wrong firmware on it..

    Then I got the loading screen that was stuck

    and then it automaticly shuts down and won't start up..


    and this is the second time this happend (:

    (yeah I know, made the same mistake twice..)
     
  6. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    then it seems your flashcart is to blame.
     
  7. Milamber52
    OP

    Newcomer Milamber52 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Geraardsbergen, Belguim
    Country:
    Belgium
    DUDE OMG

    I desperatly tried to put my ds on again and guess what happend ;o it just booted

    so it fixes itself again

    although, thanks DCG for looking and responding at my topic (:
     

Share This Page