dsi ware on ds normal

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by mariobros1, Jun 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jun 17, 2009

dsi ware on ds normal by mariobros1 at 5:50 PM (6,042 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. mariobros1
    OP

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think it is
     
  2. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    A what? o.o
     
  3. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    I think not...
     
  4. mariobros1
    OP

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it could be because you can store the game on a sd card then mess with it on your pc
     
  5. omegakyogre

    Newcomer omegakyogre Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Glendale, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you're referring to 'dumped' DSiWare that would be playable via flash card, to which my response is: It's highly unlikely. The DS doesn't have the memory capacity nor the functionality (not to mention the screen size) to play DSi-focused games. If it -were- possible, it'd be only for a very, very small, select few titles, and even that's highly questionable.
     
  6. Wintrale

    Member Wintrale GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Kent, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, a problem is that DSiWare is made for the DSi's screen size and resolution. So the screens would get squeezed and stuff. Other than that, obviously certain DSiWare wouldn't work due to hardware restrictions (it's entirely possible that there will be DSiWare games that use more than 4Mb of RAM, for example, and that's without even factoring in the camera-relient games).
     
  7. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    Screen size doesn't matter, and they are the same resolution.
    Still not possible, yet at least who knows...
     
  8. mariobros1
    OP

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well the screen size could be shrunk quite easily
     
  9. mariobros1
    OP

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No New Posts*
    dsi ware on ds normal
    is it possible?
    7 mariobros1 0 Today, 06:12 PM
    Last post by: mariobros1


    omg a glitch 7 posts and 0 views
     
  10. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    It's not a glitch its always like that.
    Your seriously not that smart...
     
  11. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    can you play WarioWare: SNAPPED on a DS phat / lite?

    Here's you answer.
     
  12. mariobros1
    OP

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can someone lock this topic it really sucks now
     
  13. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    It is the third topic about this (and the second in less than a week) asking for this. Please use the search button before making a repeated thread.
     
  14. xeomyr

    Newcomer xeomyr Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Indonesia
    just buy DSi and register to DSiShop before October 2009
    and you will got 1000 point for free ..in which you can download it for Mario vs DK: Minis March Again (800 points)

    no whining , just buy it ^^

    it's highly unlikely that hackers will be able to decode and (publish) their method of hacking DSiWare ^^
     
  15. MegamanDSi

    Newcomer MegamanDSi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG] Its possible but only with some games like Dr.Mario Express and we would need an emulator for it
     
  16. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Simply no
     
  17. Maplemage

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There is no need to bump this topic naughty boy!
     
  18. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Megaman DSi?

    You disgrace Megaman and the DSi with your noobishness.
     
  19. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Why...why!!
    Why did you bump a 2 year old thread?
     
  20. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,296
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    Useless thread, useless bumps.

    Guess what?

    Closed. [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page