DSi system update?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Haloman800, Jan 30, 2011.

Jan 30, 2011

DSi system update? by Haloman800 at 8:56 PM (1,132 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't checked the DSiWare shop in a while, but now it's trying to update my system.

    I'm running on 1.4U at the moment, and it's saying there's an update.

    Will the update block my flashcart's? I have a SCDSTwo and an Acekard.


    The main reason I'm scared is because I have to send my DSi off to Nintendo (randomly powers off when I shut it), and I don't want to get it back flashcart-proof.
     
  2. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, are your DSTWO and AceKard ready for 1.4.1?

    If not, just download your patches from this thread
    http://gbatemp.net/t259235-current-flashca...-with-dsi-1-4-1

    Your AceKard should have an Alex Rider Icon after you're done patching, and the DSTWO patch is automatic, just overwrite the original system1.dat file.
     
  3. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    What? Ron?? You didn't get SudokuHAX?? Why on Earth?
     
  4. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks~
    I guess I'll test it, I've got nothing to lose since I'm sending it off today and I'll get it back like this anyway.

    I'll report back.
     
  5. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Country:
    United States
    An error has occurred.

    Not working.


    Edit: Re-downloaded and re-copied the file and working now with no problems on DSTwo.

    On a side note, it seems to boot up faster, no "Enjoy Yourself! All Pleasure In It!" on first load it seems.

    Haven't tested Acekard, but this is all I need.


    Thanks a ton!!
     
  6. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    I was going to get my points on the weekend, which I did, but it got erased before I was able to buy my points.

    Anyways, You have to patch BEFORE you update for the Acekard. If you did update, patch the DSTWO and run the DSL.nds from THE ACEKARD'S Patch. Eject the DSTWO and Put in the Acekard. Then patch.
     
  7. dragonkid6

    Member dragonkid6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Pn a side note that DS fw update came out in what, Sept. or Oct.
     

Share This Page