DSi=Region Free?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by _Burai_, Mar 24, 2009.

Mar 24, 2009

DSi=Region Free? by _Burai_ at 3:02 PM (884 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. _Burai_
    OP

    Member _Burai_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Is the DSi region free?

    if not it makes me want to get it even less.
     
  2. auREAX

    Member auREAX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, for DS games, it's region free.

    DSiWare is region locked though. [​IMG]
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    it is yes and no thing

    yes for normal NDS game
    But
    NO for DSI game and other DSi only stuff
     
  4. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, it's not region free.
     
  5. _Burai_
    OP

    Member _Burai_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Switzerland
    So normal Ds games are region free

    But Dsi ware isn't?
     
  6. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. I don't think they can make regular DS games not be region free without breaking compatibility with regular DS's.
     

Share This Page