DSI Error (Tomb Raider Underworld)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by KNoffel, Jan 15, 2009.

Jan 15, 2009
  1. KNoffel
    OP

    Newcomer KNoffel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey guys,
    I'm getting an DSI Error when starting Tomb Raider underworld with the Softchip channel.
    When I try to start it in the Backup Launcher channel, the screen stays black and the wii drive works with loud noise.

    Wii: 3.2E
    cIOS249-IOS36-rev07
    Softchip: r77
    Backup Launcher: 0.3.gamma
    Burned the game at 2.4x Verbatim DVD-R
     
  2. KNoffel
    OP

    Newcomer KNoffel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Germany
    [​IMG] updated my cios again, still doesnt work
     
  3. Ericthegreat

    Member Ericthegreat Not New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,765
    Location:
    Vana'diel
    Country:
    United States
    I think its your media/burn speed. That is the only thing I've found that makes your drive make the loud noise.
     
  4. uggi2005

    Newcomer uggi2005 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    try forcing pal 60 worked for me with gamma
     
  5. KNoffel
    OP

    Newcomer KNoffel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Germany
    Works now, made another copy, same disc, same speed, now it works...
     
  6. Ericthegreat

    Member Ericthegreat Not New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,765
    Location:
    Vana'diel
    Country:
    United States
    Yea Defect Disk/Bad Burns do that. Glad to see you got it running GL ^^.
     

Share This Page