dscraft error

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by avht, Nov 27, 2011.

Nov 27, 2011

dscraft error by avht at 2:01 AM (2,996 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. avht
    OP

    Newcomer avht Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to download dscraft to my dsi XL, and when I try to go to it, it freezes on a white screen, any solotions? I have download the Fat version AND the NitroFS version, but neither of them work. Help!
     
  2. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,712
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    On what flashcart?
     
  3. elisherer

    Member elisherer I ♥ 3DS

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    778
    Location:
    3dbrew.org
    Country:
    Israel
  4. avht
    OP

    Newcomer avht Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    On a r4i SDHC 3ds
     
  5. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,712
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Y-yeah, R4's like to be fussy about homebrew, NitroFS especially. Use the FAT version, determine that it's installed in the right directory (FAT should be installed in ROOT of the card) and do try again.
     
  6. 1john478

    Newcomer 1john478 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
  7. 1john478

    Newcomer 1john478 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    there are no files on sd cart. I did format it, but is there more to setting it up before copying dscraft?
     
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
  9. Technicmaster0

    Member Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,865
    Country:
    Germany
    Which R4i do you have (is a website written at the sticker):
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    You have to copy the EOS/ Kernel your flashcard needs on the MicroSD.
     
  10. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    He has a 1:1 clone of the R4, it is not a SDHC clone like in your picture. He needs a new cart, not an update.
     
  11. Technicmaster0

    Member Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,865
    Country:
    Germany
    This thread is very old: "Foxi4, Nov 27, 2011"
     

Share This Page