Ds wifi failed to connect!

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by johno!!&, Mar 30, 2009.

Mar 30, 2009

Ds wifi failed to connect! by johno!!& at 8:45 AM (1,283 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

1. johno!!&
    OP

Newcomer johno!!& Newbie

Australia
    Hi there, I'm not a total noob, i know how to work a computer but this has really got me stuck.
    I have just purchased a brad new Imac and at the moment a am using this as my wifi router.
    I have no problem playing games like mario kart and pokemon diamond on wifi bt when I launch Dsorganize and open the web browser it says failed to connect. Also when using bunjallo i have the same problem with the page not loading sticking on the license screen. Then when i try to load the sever on dshobro on my windows xp partition through bootcamp it says zero configuration is down plaese try again later.
    I have no idea what i am doing wrong!!!
    Please halp me!!

2. toh_yxes

Member toh_yxes GBAtemp Regular

Australia
    Yes i have this problem as well. If you use a WEP key, your homebrew applications don't work. For DSHobro, that depends on your computer and which version you download. I downloaded 4, didn't work, tried 3 and it worked. Unusual I know.

3. johno!!&
    OP

Newcomer johno!!& Newbie

Australia
    Hi there thanks for your help. It now works but is there anyway of having a wep password on my network so no one can hack it?

4. toh_yxes

Australia
    It depends. What internet server do you have? As in Telstra, Virgin etc

5. johno!!&
    OP

Newcomer johno!!& Newbie

Australia
    I'm with tpg intenet.

6. toh_yxes

Australia
    never heard of it. but you should be able to go into router settings and setup a WEP key or a WPA key. but stick with the WEP or you won't be able to connect. once you add a WEP key, you will need to setup a connection again. but here is something from the TPG internet website.
    Posts merged

hope I helped.

7. Clean Sanchez

Newcomer Clean Sanchez Member