DS White Screens

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Vidar, Feb 12, 2009.

Feb 12, 2009

DS White Screens by Vidar at 12:34 AM (788 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Vidar
    OP

    Newcomer Vidar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    When I tried to use R4ysauto, it worked once then afterwards my DS would not work right. Both the top and the bottom screens are white. It doesn't load up with R4 in or out. What's wrong with it?
     
  2. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    try it again (r4ysauto) it probably compiled wrong.
     
  3. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    happens to me most of the times remake the file or just restart ds
     
  4. Kamika

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does the DS logo appear when you turn it on? Do you have your DS set to automatically start a game from the DS slot?
     
  5. Kamika

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry for the doublepost but I think a virus bricked the DS original firmware. You may think it's unlikely but if he has used a hentai viewer or any other homebrew downloaded from the internet then I'm sure his DS' firmware has been bricked.
     

Share This Page