DS Lite, which flash cart, inc. GBA support.

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Dead1nside, Nov 9, 2010.

Nov 9, 2010
  1. Dead1nside
    OP

Newcomer Dead1nside Member

United Kingdom
    Hi, sorry for yet another one of these threads. I'm getting a DS Lite and I've done quite a bit of research into the CycloDS and EZ Flash 3-in-1.

They CycloDS website is down though, and I'm not experienced in this scene at all. I was wondering if you can help me. I just want a flash cart that can run my backups and also run GBA backups (that's why I need the Slot 2 EZ Flash 3-1, right?). But I don't know who has the most active firmware development, or if there's a cheaper buy than the CycloDS.

Thanks so much in advance.

Also thinking about getting it from shoptemp.com, as they seem to have the cheapest GBP price for the Cyclo that I've found.

2. Rydian

Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    United States
    You have three choices for carts that have proper support/updates.
    [*]The original R4.
    NOT "R4-III Upgrade", NOT "R4-SDHC", NOT "R4i", NOT "R4 Gold", NOT "R4 Red", NOT "R4 King"...
    NOT ANYTHING ELSE WITH "R4" IN THE NAME! JUST "R4 Revolution".
    • Price: $6 from shoptemp.com
    • Advantages: Can use Wood R4, giving it compatibility with modern games.
    • Disadvantages: No DSi support, limited to memory cards 2GB and lower, no special features.
    • Rank: The cheap card for somebody that just wants to play some games on a DS/Lite.
    [*]Acekard 2i
    • Price: $15 from shoptemp.com
    • Advantages: Can use AKAIO, giving it compatibility with modern games. Can update itself and cheats over wifi, supports the DSi/XL, and supports memory cards up to 32GB.
    • Disadvantages: Can't do any of the special stuff the DSTwo can.
    • Rank: Mid-range card for people that want to play lots of games on a DSi/XL with some extra features.
    [*]Supercard DSTwo
    • Price: $35 from shoptemp.com