DS games on the SCTWO

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by RedBaron, Jun 15, 2010.

Jun 15, 2010

DS games on the SCTWO by RedBaron at 7:53 AM (1,321 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. RedBaron
    OP

    Newcomer RedBaron GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    Australia
    Has any body having trouble with DS games on the SCTWO? [​IMG]
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, what type of trouble are you having? try reading the gbatemp review.
     
  3. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    I've only ran into a few snags, but overall it has great compatibility.
     
  4. RedBaron
    OP

    Newcomer RedBaron GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    Australia
    So getting an M3i Zero would be a waste of time and money, its just that I herd that you need a clean dump of the game to make it work
     
  5. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    Most dumps are clean.
     
  6. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have the pre patched venom megaman zero release on my SC2 and it works fine.
     
  7. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    I thought you were going to concentrate on your PSP now [​IMG]

    Also, this. Take a good look at the subtitle. Just saying so you know next time.
     
  8. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    Not true, most dumps have been decrypted (you can encrypt/decrypt yourself with ndstool). In fact, the Wood firmwares just added support for clean, encrypted dumps so that the EU version of Sonic Classic Collection will work without being run through ndstool first.
     
  9. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Either way it doesn't matter because what he said wasn't true, you don't need a clean dump for it to work.
     

Share This Page