Homebrew DS forwarder CIA play time

Joom

 ❤❤❤
Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
6,067
Trophies
1
Location
US
Website
mogbox.net
XP
6,077
Country
United States
But cartridge DS titles show up however, there must be a way to circumvent this!
Except when using a forwarder you're not actually launching a title installed to the 3DS. All a forwarder does is launch a title on a flashcart, and that title isn't seen by the 3DS. I should have clarified earlier. The forwarder title itself is immediately closed after launching into TWL, and this is why it isn't logged.
 

MaiconErick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
373
Country
Brazil
Yes, it works. Yes, it is logged by Activity Log.
Yes, it's the main reason I use ds forwarders.

What may not work is TWLoader. TWLoader launched titles doesn't log into Activity Log. I tried launching ds titles from my SD using only TWLoader, and it didn't work (for Activity Log purposes), haven't tried ds forwarders using TWLoader though, I thought it would work haha

But anyway, if you're using a flashcard it should work, or you're doing something wrong. Be aware of the TID.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Joom

MaiconErick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
373
Country
Brazil
lqUM8OL.jpg


Proof :)
I don't own the cartridge for any of these DS games.
 

MaiconErick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
373
Country
Brazil
Oh, so you're using a flashcard.
You said that the playtime doesn't show up on Activity Log.
Is the title recorded there with the playtime of 0:00, or the game isn't on Activity Log at all?

It's been suuuch a long time since the emunand era haha
But I'm almost sure that you need GBA/DS titles installed on sysnand too for it to work on emunand.
 
Last edited by MaiconErick,

MaiconErick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
373
Country
Brazil
You should update your 3DS to BS9 to prevent issues like this.
There's only advantages doing that! lol

Install a forwarder on both NANDs and test it out. :>

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

If you indeed installed the forwarded on both NANDs already and you're launching from emuNAND, here's what's going on:
You open your forwarder, Activity log logs that, but then rxTools (?) switches to sysNAND to actually load the title, so you're actually playing from sysnand. I dare say your playtime is being logged on sysNAND.

[Someone correct me if I'm wrong]
 

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,094
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
New York
XP
2,761
Country
United States
Along with this, emunands have become unnecessary in recent months. They take up an extra gig or so on the sd card, and provide no extra brick protection than just using your sysnand alongside b9s. What i suggest you do is ditch the emunand entirely by backing it up and restoring it over the sysnand, and installing b9s as your main exploit. If you're on a9lh right now, you should follow this simple guide to switch: https://3ds.guide/a9lh-to-b9s
 

Krakatau

Nintendo 3DS XL
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2012
Messages
417
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
333
Country
Belgium
Along with this, emunands have become unnecessary in recent months. They take up an extra gig or so on the sd card, and provide no extra brick protection than just using your sysnand alongside b9s. What i suggest you do is ditch the emunand entirely by backing it up and restoring it over the sysnand, and installing b9s as your main exploit. If you're on a9lh right now, you should follow this simple guide to switch: https://3ds.guide/a9lh-to-b9s

Yes, that is what I did.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Giodude

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol