DS doesn't recognize supercard

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by panzival, May 9, 2009.

May 9, 2009
  1. panzival
    OP

    Newcomer panzival Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Just got a supercard ds one today and copied the firmware onto my microsd card. But when I start my DS up, it just starts normally. The supercard ds one never launches. Is my card faulty?
     
  2. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    you put the ndsforce.nds in the root of your microsd?
     
  3. panzival
    OP

    Newcomer panzival Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, and the scshell folder.

    *On a side note, does the Supercard work with the phat ds? Its says it does on the website but I wanna make sure because all the reviews I see everyone using DSLs.
     
  4. George290506

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    All DS and DS Lites work SCDS1. I tested in both of them... Something other is wrong. Where did you buy it?
     
  5. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    My card has issues being recognized by my DS as well. Try pushing it in at different angles and possibly sticking a piece of paper between the card and the back of the DS slot. There may be a connection issue in there.
     
  6. panzival
    OP

    Newcomer panzival Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I bought it from dealextreme.com since I saw people here reccomanded it. And I tried that paper trick before and it still didn't work. The paper even got stuck in the DS slot and it took me like 30 min to get it out.
     

Share This Page