Dragonball DS Freezes

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Tempt, Sep 22, 2008.

Sep 22, 2008

Dragonball DS Freezes by Tempt at 6:29 PM (1,471 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Tempt
    OP

    Newcomer Tempt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yo,
    so like i have a problem.
    I'm using an M3 Real with M3 Sakura Multi-Boot English.
    Btw, i also used the Translation of DB DS from the Hacking and Translation forum.
    Anyway, at Episode 2-1 Cave 1 the game freezes when i run Left-Up.
    You guys know how to fix it?

    - Tempt
     
  2. scoozer

    Member scoozer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Germany
    Everybody has this who used the Translation. Switch to the Original to bypass the Cave or wait for the next Version of the translation which hopefully fixes the bug.
     
  3. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It's a bug with the Translation. Just go past it with a normal rom and then use the translated rom.
     
  4. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    the bug will hopefully be fixed in the next version.
     
  5. Tempt
    OP

    Newcomer Tempt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, ty for the info. [​IMG]
     
  6. Tempt
    OP

    Newcomer Tempt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lol. So i dont know what to do at the cave. [​IMG]
    I'm at the steaming spot, right after the Translation Freeze Spot.
    You guys know? XD

    Edit: Found it. [​IMG]
     
  7. Garcimak

    Newcomer Garcimak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi there, actually playing with what it seems to be the last version and still freezing at this point on my AK2 with Akaio. Is it a hardware problem or will the patch never be fixed ?
    If so, i'll have to pass the 2-1 cave freezing point with a new rom.
    Just to know ... anyway, thanks a lot for your work Noitora and others ! [​IMG]
     
  8. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    The game keeps freezing with the patch if you move around for a minute or so, I think the patch is Just buggy. Atleast the English version is coming soon.
     
  9. evilhomura89

    Member evilhomura89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Malaysia
    wait for the official release of eng version of DB DS
     

Share This Page