Dragon quest 4 help

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by albel005, Nov 11, 2008.

Nov 11, 2008

Dragon quest 4 help by albel005 at 3:13 AM (860 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    well i had the dragon quest 4 Japanese rom and i downloaded the us version and wanted to put my save file from the jap version to the english version but after i did it the save wouldnt show up when i loaded the rom up
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    You need to replace the save file. Go into the game menu then hit select while the game is highlighted.
     
  3. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    wait i went to the file selected and it just went and back between screens on sakura
     
  4. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Are you using the regular 4.1 M3 Real firmware? If so then it should work by replacing the save file on the game menu screen.
     
  5. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    yea i have it now and i press select but i has like 1> default and 2> default then it has default>1 default>2 what do i do with that
     
  6. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Please be sure that you name your backup save file as .1 then go into the Game Menu highlight the game you wish to replace your save files. Then press Select tab on .1 > Default to replace your default save file.
     

Share This Page