Dragon Ball Origins Problem with Acekard 2.1

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by muhsheesuh, Nov 23, 2009.

Nov 23, 2009
  1. muhsheesuh
    OP

    Newcomer muhsheesuh Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    usa
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to play Dragon Ball origins on my ds lite for the first time and it keeps telling me "The Save data could not be accessed. Please turn the power off and reinsert the DS card."
    Any solutions?

    Running on acekard 2.1 AKAIO 1.5 on a DS Lite.
    Thanks!
     
  2. brissmas

    Member brissmas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Pallet Town ^-^
    Country:
    Australia
  3. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    First, make sure you have the latest loader from here: http://akaio.gbatemp.net/nloaders/

    If it doesn't work normally, then hold X during rom startup, and it will run the game in the older DMA mode. If the game works this way, it should reported in the stickied akaio thread, so the akaio maintainers will be able to fix it.
     
  4. Sparta

    Newcomer Sparta Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Same situation here. I solved it pressing X at the loading.

    What is this "DMA mode"?
    Is there any problem playing in it?

    Thanks!
     
  5. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia

Share This Page