Downgrade from 7.0 with NAND backup

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by eldavo2090, Jan 30, 2019.

1. eldavo2090
    OP

eldavo2090 GBAtemp Regular

Jan 21, 2014
    Mexico
    Dinosaur Land, Donut Plains
    It is a damn shame to post this thread, with this subject but it happened.
    My console was updated, to blame anyone in my family would be stupid as I had time to prevent this from happening, anyway, I just want to ask... I have a backup that I made in 12/30/18, 6.2 and I use Kosmos CFW, and I wanted to restore my backup with hekate.
    Don't really know much about fuses and that stuff so I wanted to know what risks I have in restoring it from the latest firmware...

Again I am terribly sorry to ask for help with this stupid issue but I really appreciate your help in responding my questions...

bomigoton likes this.
  2. Atratus

Atratus Newbie

Newcomer
    Dec 24, 2018
    United States
    I am no expert, but if it was update normally without using Choj than the efuses are probably burnt, and you're stuck at 7.0. But I could absolutely be mistaken.

eldavo2090 and Kubez like this.
  3. Kubez

Kubez Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jan 4, 2019
    United States
    I think you’re screwed;( sorry to hear that. 7.0.0 exploit is inevitable so I would just wait. Sorry to hear that this happened.

eldavo2090 likes this.
  4. Masamune3210

Masamune3210 Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Apr 23, 2016
    United States
    I'm not sure if a backup will work since 7.0 changed so much with the TSEC and other things, but theoretically as long as you have a full backup + Boot0/1 to match and havent burned the keys for 7.0 by booting stock then it should work.

eldavo2090 likes this.
  5. Kubez

Kubez Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jan 4, 2019
    United States
    Oh one last thing to mention don’t use a nand backup of a previous version I’m 90% sure that will brick cause someone tried it and it didn’t go to well so maybe avoid that.