Downgrade cIOS38v15 to v14

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DEFIANT, Nov 25, 2009.

Nov 25, 2009

Downgrade cIOS38v15 to v14 by DEFIANT at 3:43 AM (875 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. DEFIANT
    OP

    Member DEFIANT GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United States
    Can I just use the installer for v14 to downgrade v15, or is that not advisable?
     
  2. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    yes. it will just overwrite.
     
  3. DEFIANT
    OP

    Member DEFIANT GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you much.
     
  4. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    As above, yes its fine, i have done it, also gone up and down cIOS vers when testing, it just over writes
     

Share This Page