Dolphin with wii menu

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by drakorex, Jan 22, 2011.

Jan 22, 2011

Dolphin with wii menu by drakorex at 9:20 PM (4,230 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    I keep seeing these dolphin builds with wii menu, but how do you boot it?
     
  2. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    I may be wrong, but I think you need the Wii bios for that.
     
  3. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, And how might one go about getting that? Seems like they should include it.
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Just get the SystemMenu with NUS Downloader. Wii doesn't have BIOS.
     
  5. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    [/quote]

    Just get the SystemMenu with NUS Downloader. Wii doesn't have BIOS.
    [/quote]


    ok, in wad or non wad form, and how would you apply it?
     
  6. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Wad Packed.
     
  7. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    1. get a system menu wad
    2. tools - install system menu
    3. tools - run system menu
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    If you put your extracted NAND in /User/Wii (in the Dolphin directory) it should work I believe.
     

Share This Page