Doing the Universal Theme Patch for Windows 7.

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Aijelsop, Sep 11, 2011.

Sep 11, 2011
  1. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    One problem, idk which exe to use, x64 or x86?

    I have Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit, so which do I choose? How do I know if I am x64 or x86?
     
  2. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the x64 exe.

    x86 is 32-bit OS
    x64 is 64-bit OS.

    Yes, it only makes the vaguest of senses.
     
  3. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    Mmk. Idk what happened. I backedup the files, and I patched them, it said success, however I cannot even use a theme, it's just blank... -.- Help?

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  4. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    You're using the x86 version
     
  5. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    The themes should work if you put them in "C:/Windows/Recources/Themes"

    And as ron said, you're using the 32bit version -_-
     
  6. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    Got it. Thanks. Its working now [​IMG]
     

Share This Page