Does team m3 hate me?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by rockstar99, Oct 10, 2009.

Oct 10, 2009

Does team m3 hate me? by rockstar99 at 5:03 PM (2,270 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i got my broken m3i replaced i got my new one today it worked well for a few hours when i restart it it freezes at the m3 sakura video at startup ive tried 4 different sd card differenet brands and sizes i even re flashed the m3 and reformatted the sd card but nothing it just frezzes...
    touchpod works
    my acekard never failed me like this [​IMG]
     


  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Your M3's probably keep getting damaged in the process of shipping :\
     
  3. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    why did you have to say that?? [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Because that's probably why your M3i Zero's aren't working >.
     
  5. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG] that sucks
     
  6. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    I think they do hate you. Probably for making useless topics.
     
  7. flyingteapot

    Newcomer flyingteapot Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    You haven't any trouble with your card i think you try to open a dpg4 video and it's freeze with sakura.

    Try with moonshell2.
     
  8. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    @Jakob95:Shut Up!You post useless trash

    I managed to reach the disk check but it freezs no matter how many times i format can somebody give me their SYSTEM folder with disk check disabled
     
  9. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Try putting nothing on the micro sd besides the SYSTEM folder.
     
  10. Ultralex

    Member Ultralex GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Germany
    yeah i did exactly the same and it worked for me.
    just run sakura once and then put the games on it.
     
  11. Archimdae

    Member Archimdae GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    You tried holding A while turning on the DS?
     
  12. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    That does nothing besides let you switch to touchpod and no one likes touchpod [​IMG]
     
  13. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,591
    Country:
    United States
    Yea that what i had to do to fix my, after backing up my card back on to the computer i found one of my files was corrupted. I guess i took the memory card out to fast.
     
  14. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
  15. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    if you are having trouble say fuck m3 and get a new ak2i they are cheaper anyway
     
  16. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    i think the software reader in your m3's that reads sakura is messed up
     
  17. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG] im sending it back again if i cant get it to work in the next few days [​IMG]
     
  18. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Good luck with that. Oh and how many have you gone through?
     
  19. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    rockstar get your money back and buy a ak2i b=since you dont have many probles but to for the price of the m3i
     
  20. Archimdae

    Member Archimdae GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    Mine and many others have had their m3 stick on the black screen before the disk check many times. The easy fix is to hold A and it loads of the sakura/touchpod menu and you choose sakura again and it fixes the problem. I was hoping this was his problem because it's an easy fix.
     

Share This Page