DoA:D hangs !!

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by Pippin666, May 26, 2011.

May 26, 2011

DoA:D hangs !! by Pippin666 at 5:28 PM (956 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Pippin666
    OP

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    My friend and I bought DoA:D on launch day (North America). thankfuly it never happened during a fight, always happen in the streetpass duel selection menu. Wait a few minutes and sound goes off, top and bottom screen display hangs. If we then close the lid and everything goes black for ever. Hard reset time.

    Pip'
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    :NAY3DS:

    RAGE! [​IMG]
     
  3. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    First some games that gives BSOD, now this...

    Nintendo has hired Sony's hardware/Software design team or what?

    I wonder how they will be able to fix those issues that seems to be game specific.
     
  4. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Just a small thing --

    Your title of the topic mislead me, reading "Dead or Alive" and "hangs" put... well... other images in my mind besides the game freezing... [​IMG]
     
  5. heartgold

    Member heartgold GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,276
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Like what? XD
     
  6. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    Bad game design by a third party isn't Nintendo's fault.

    The "Black screen of having to turn off the 3DS" looks like it is Nintendo's fault though.
     
  7. Windaga

    Member Windaga GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    New England
    Country:
    United States
    That's odd. My brother's copy doesn't do that. It could be a faulty cartridge. Bring it back and tell them to replace it.
     
  8. Pippin666
    OP

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe replacing the cart will do the trick but I doubt it. My friend and I bought the game at a different store (EBgames and BestBuy) and we are using different console.

    Pip'
     
  9. Donald Serrot

    Member Donald Serrot GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    366
    Country:
    United States
    I'll check on my copy, but the fact that it takes a few mins makes it a minimal issue if at all.I wouldn't worry about it, just don't sit on that screen for eons. XD

    EDIT:

    Well... it's bee sitting here next to me for a good while and nothing. I even wrote a lengthy review on Gamestop's website while waiting and still nothing. I think you got a bum cart if it's doing that.
     
  10. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Microsoft liked this comment.
     

Share This Page