DLDI: Where do I get it, and how do I install?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by laserjock, Jan 24, 2013.

Jan 24, 2013
  1. laserjock
    OP

    Newcomer laserjock Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to use some plugins such as the twitter plugin, and it says the DLDI is missing or something to that effect. What is the DLDI and how do I get it, install it, and set it up?
     
  2. laserjock
    OP

    Newcomer laserjock Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: I found it here from a google search and patched the twitter nds file, but it also says, in the error message, that I have to set up a config file, as per documentation, but where is the documentation for the twitter and the the bunjaloo plugins? Both, after being patched, still fail to run?
     
  3. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    Are you talking about a slot-2 Supercard by chance ? The one with the SD card slot ?
    If so there is a file that you are supposed to put on the root of the SD card and will enable DLDI patching on the fly to whatever homebrew you are running.
    It's been a long time and I'm not too sure were to find this file anymore, but it definitely exists.
     
  4. laserjock
    OP

    Newcomer laserjock Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I found the tutorial on DLDI patch tool through google but on this site, and did it, and edited my config file so that now it works, but it is saying that it can't access the AP now. I have internet enabled and wireless enabled, so I don't know what the problem is.
     
  5. Nebuleon

    Member Nebuleon MAH BOI/GURL

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    900
    Country:
    Canada
    One thing to check is whether you're using a DSi or later and using WPA or WPA2 encryption on your wireless access point. DSTwo runs all homebrew in DS mode, not DSi, so it accepts only unencrypted or WEP-encrypted connections for outgoing WiFi/Internet.
     
  6. laserjock
    OP

    Newcomer laserjock Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Ah! That solves it! Since I live in a populated area, I'm not going to use WEP, oh well...

    Thank you for being thoughtful and pointing this out to me!
     

Share This Page