DLC help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Alttabstwist, Dec 26, 2008.

Dec 26, 2008

DLC help by Alttabstwist at 11:06 PM (1,229 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Alttabstwist
    OP

    Newcomer Alttabstwist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a NTSC version of Rock Band 2 playing on my PAL Wii, and when I go to the music store it tells me there is no content to download. I assume this is because it's accessing the PAL servers or something along those lines. Is there a way to make it connect to the NTSC server if this is indeed the problem, or a way to just install the DLC?
     
  2. jlg6184

    Newcomer jlg6184 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Rock Band 2's music store isn't online yet
     
  3. CIJC

    Member CIJC GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol, i had the same problem until i looked up this incredibly simple answer.
     
  4. Alttabstwist
    OP

    Newcomer Alttabstwist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Huh, really? Is GH:WTs? Apparently the music store for that IS online however I can't get to it
     
  5. CIJC

    Member CIJC GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    install the shop channel fix. then it will work on guitar hero world tour. i had that same problem aswell xD
     
  6. zapu

    Member zapu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Poland
    So the rockband2 dlc is available now?
     
  7. Alttabstwist
    OP

    Newcomer Alttabstwist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahhh, thanks, do you know where I can get the shop channel fix? Is it a homebrew app or something that has to be burnt onto a disc?
     
  8. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. Alttabstwist
    OP

    Newcomer Alttabstwist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's not showing up in my HBC, I saved all of it in "apps".
     
  10. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Change the thing to boot.dol
     
  11. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    According to Kotaku, Harmonix is in the final testing stages of DLC. So they said It should be out in "very early 2009". Just imagine if they waited until DLC was finished to release the game. We would have to wait even MORE! [​IMG]
     
  12. Alttabstwist
    OP

    Newcomer Alttabstwist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I ran both of those via homebrew channel yet I still can't get to the music store in guitar hero world tour, can somebody help me out?
     
  13. Ga1l0w

    Member Ga1l0w GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Lolmart
    Country:
    Canada
    The shop channel fix is only for getting in the shop channel to add wii points. Make sure your wifi is working on GH. DLC works fine for me.
     
  14. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Try buying the legit copy of GH:WT [​IMG]
     
  15. Alttabstwist
    OP

    Newcomer Alttabstwist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's weird that it's working for you. I can play NTSC back-ups Rock Band 2 and GH: WT fine on my PAL Wii fine, but the music store just isn't working
     

Share This Page