1. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,906
    Country:
    Try using DiscEx instead. That is what I had to do with several games.
     
  2. ZombiePosessor

    ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, gcrexe made a bunch of games not work, whereas discex everything worked fine.
     
  3. MassiveRican

    MassiveRican GBATemp's Unofficial Vigilante
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,439
    Country:
    Yep for X-Men Legends 2 a straight 1:1 iso didn't work either with or w/o "no disc" and all/none video modes/patches. From now on I'll test things out the proper way, which is I think ISO first, with a disc in the drive and no options, once I get it to work that way I'll try some options then GCReEX then DiscEX, I prefer the extracted files method, F-Zero GX works instantaneously with that conversion it's insane how quick and smooth everything is. From menu to menu and in gameplay everything is rock solid.

    I converted a large library to GCReEX right off the bat which might not have been a good idea but I've tested about 10 games so far and 8 have worked, so whatever doesn't work I'll just use DiscEX or a 1:1 ISO rip if necessary. Thanks for the input guys.
     
  4. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,906
    Country:
    You could try messing with the NoDisc+ patch option or just leave a disc in the drive (I leave Eternal Darkness in as it is an audio streaming game and the music/sound is such an important part of it).
     
  5. AngryGreek766

    AngryGreek766 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    so is audio streaming being worked on for DM or are we out of luck if we refuse to use devo?
     
  6. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    reportedly being worked on. (of course don't know how long it would take to implement. You still have to wait.)
     
  7. AngryGreek766

    AngryGreek766 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    thats cool...just curious to know if crediar was still trying
     
  8. MassiveRican

    MassiveRican GBATemp's Unofficial Vigilante
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,439
    Country:
    I did both, I sequentially tried out every NTSC video mode availalbe 480i/p/p (patched) with Forced and None Video Patching, using DM Booter r30. Also tried with and w/o no disc, all settings off. No big deal, I'm about to try out DiscEx just cuz lol (different source though).a

    Anyone know what the "Drive Booter Reset" option does in Dios-Mios-Booter r30.
     
  9. Yuan

    Yuan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,291
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, I used DML up to 1.5 without problems. With DML 2.2, no game at all boot (blackscreen) and even my retail games refuse to boot (blackscreen too).

    Am I doing something wrong? All games in SD images were done using discex.

    EDIT: Returned to 1.5, and anything worked flawlessly again. I'm using wiiflow r639 btw.
     
  10. MassiveRican

    MassiveRican GBATemp's Unofficial Vigilante
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,439
    Country:
    Try with DM Booter or PL 4 since I'm having issues booting GC games with WiiFlow for some reason, it might have something to do with my .ini though but we'll see.
     
  11. Yuan

    Yuan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,291
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thx, but there is something odd. Since, even booting retail games from system menu results in a black screen with 2.2.
     
  12. mastershoes

    mastershoes GameTDB Mod
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    729
    Country:
    United States
    Hey MR, make sure you have both these set to "yes" in your .ini file. I didn't think the dml one would matter with dm, but it does. Fix set me straight on that one.

    dm_r2.1+=yes
    dml_r52+=yes
     
  13. smf

    smf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure that is documented by crediar as not working & it doesn't appear to be a priority.

    crediar's usb hard drive died the other day and he can't afford to buy a new one. Donations are almost non existant, which is why he's started using ads etc.

    There is no DIOSMIOS work until he gets a new drive.
     
  14. camurso_

    camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi there! I remember playing Batman Begins before using DM. Now, every time I try to play the game I get black sreen (I´m using composite cables) and if I do not have any DVD on the drive I get an error message and if I have one, the game that is there is loaded instead of Batman Begings,and I know that because I can hear it only.

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  15. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Which DM version and loader did you use ?
    It (NTSC-U version) works no problem for me by using DM 2.2+CFG mod r37.
    (all default settings and no disc in the drive)
     
  16. senorspade

    senorspade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Dios Mios lite 1.5 works
    ive tried Dios Mios 2.2 via usb, 32 fat primary
    and also Dios Mios lite 2.2 via Sd
    this is my result



    im very sorry about the bad quality
    this is Dios Mios lite 2.2 with the gc on my sd
     
  17. camurso_

    camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Portugal
    The only difference is that I play a Pal version on a Pal wii. Maybe DM 2.2 lost the compatibilty for the game...
     
  18. R2-D2199

    R2-D2199 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The setting "DM 2.2+" means DIOS MIOS 2.2+ not DIOS MIOS Lite 2.2+.
    The loader needs to be updated to support DML 2.2
    Please try the beta version r42b1: http://code.google.com/p/cfg-loader-mod/issues/detail?id=48#c84
     
  19. MassiveRican

    MassiveRican GBATemp's Unofficial Vigilante
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,439
    Country:
    yes I know I have to boot the disc in drive with DM Booter and retail games work as well ;)
     
  20. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,476
    Country:
    United States
    Then why can't we donate instead of relying on ads?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Lite),