Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. joeh1974

    joeh1974 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    When I load a retail Wii game, I'm trying to use the normal disc channel on the top left of the first page. The disc spins in he slot, and I see a picture of a wii disc and a GameCube disc spinning. After about 10 seconds, the wii tells me that the disc is unreadable. It's not loading a game from the sd card. I use USB Loader GX 3.0 to load Wii Isos from an external drive and GC isos from a SD card. Should I still delete SD:/games/boot.bin?
     
  2. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    If the disk channel is saying it's unreadable the that's a really bad sign. It does that check completely by itself (DM(L) has nothing to do with it) so it means that the drive really can't read the disk correctly or the system menu is refusing for some reason (the only thing that occurs to me that would cause it to refuse on an actual retail disk is if it was a NTSC disk on a PAL Wii or visa versa but there may be others). As far as deleting boot.bin, it would still be a good idea.
     
  3. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,466
    Country:
    Canada
    i was hoping to get help with my error ...

    " 'make' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file."

    i'm not sure what i did or didn't do but i cant make from source anymore since i reinstalled windows
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,997
    Country:
    United States
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/devkitpro/files/Automated%20Installer/devkitProUpdater-1.5.3.exe/download

    Install libogc, devkitPPC, the minimal system. I think that's it.
     
  5. markehmus

    markehmus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,466
    Country:
    Canada
    thanx for the quick reply !
    i believe devkit was the only thing installed.

    edit: seems i still need help please , do i need to put something in environment variables ? or did i do something wrong ?

    "make: /c/devkitPro/devkitARM/bin/arm-eabi-gcc: Command not found
    make: *** [start.o] Error 127"
     
  6. JaapDaniels

    JaapDaniels GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    Netherlands
    cheats in dios mios (lite) needs to be placed on the same partition as the games to work. for wbfs it makes no difference on what partition the cheat files are.
     
  7. RayRay19wun

    RayRay19wun Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using compnent cables and the image comes out a little to the left, leaving a black bar on the right side of my screen. I tried different tv's (crt's and hdtvs) but still have the same problem. I don't have the regular rca cables to try it. I've searched everywhere but cant find an answer.
     
  8. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,148
    Country:
    France
    I'm now closing this topic, DIOS MIOS Lite has been updated to v2.2 (on August 6th 2012), and is now updated at the same time as DIOS MIOS, on DIOS MIOS website.
    Please refer to this thread from now :
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/329342-dios-mios-lite/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.