Hacking DIOS MIOS Lite Question

Ruuroga

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hello! Sorry if this is a repeat of anything else on here, but I couldn't find any threads that seemed to answer my question so I thought I'd post.

I'm new to hacking and modding in general, so I don't know too much about it. Sorry if this is an easy fix that I just couldn't handle because of my own incompetence in the area!!

My problem is this:

I am using DIOS MIOS (2.10) to run gamecube backups right now. It is working perfectly with a lot of games, but there are a few of my favorites that aren't compatible (specifically, X-Men Legends, awesome game!). (according to this list: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/DIOS_MIOS_Compatibility_List) From what I can see though, DIOS MIOS Lite runs a lot more games than the original. The thing is, from what I can see, there are two things that are holding me back.
1. You can only run one of those MIOS at a time, and I already have DIOS MIOS installed and am unsure of how to uninstall it (read something about reinstalling another MIOS but haven't researched much further than that)
2. Due to the amount of games I want to have available as backups, an SD card or flash drive are not large enough to suit my size requirements.

So my main question is, is there any way to get DIOS MIOS Lite to read from an external usb hard drive? I've tried looking and haven't found anything, but I didn't want to give up hope! If anyone can offer me any help or advice on this subject it would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

If it is necessary information, I am using a Gamecube compatible Wii, Ver. 4.3J. Thanks again!

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Do not uninstall system files, instead install the new one and it will overwrite the previous file automatically.

DIOS MIOS Lite = Play ISO from SD
DIOS MIOS = Play ISO from USB

They are exactly the same code, doing the same thing with the game.