DIOS MIOS issue (Metroid Prime NTSC-U specifically)

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by SlickYoshi, Sep 13, 2015.

1. SlickYoshi
    OP

SlickYoshi Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 13, 2015
    United States
    I honestly only created an account specifically to ask this question. I have done a pretty good amount of research, and so far nothing has helped my issue. The issue being, that Metroid Prime no longer works.

I softmodded my Wii using the LetterBomb hack a couple years ago, and everything was working great. Fast forward to about 2 weeks ago, and suddenly, in the middle of playing Metroid Prime using DIOS MIOS Lite 2.2 (seeing as I've kind of been out of the softmodding game for some time since everything was working great. Why fix what isn't broken, right?) my power goes out. I didn't think anything of it, and when my power came back on, I started playing again. However, this time, the game said my memory card was corrupted, and needed to be formatted. I knew this had to be some kind of mistake, so I reset the console, and no longer got the error. When I selected my save file, the game crashed, and kept making a loud buzzing sound. I shut it off, and booted it back up. I can now select my save file, but after playing the game for 5-10 minutes, or pressing START, I lose all control of Samus, and then the game freezes and fades to a black screen, but the sound will keep playing. This is as far as I've gotten with resolving the issue. I have even tried downloading a new ISO, and updating DM to 2.9 just to see if it would work, much to no avail.

Wii Specs:

Menu 4.1
    cIOS249 v21008

Priiloader Hacks:
    Region Free Everything
    Block Disc Updates
    Remove Diagnostic Disc Check (this was enabled after my problems arose. Didn't seem to help or hurt anything)
    Disable Online Updates
    Move Disc Menu

DIOS MIOS Lite 2.2 settings:

Boot Method: New (DM 2.0-)
    Language: Wii
    Video Mode: Auto
    Booter Drive Reset: Off