Hacking Dios Mios black screen

Rubyheart

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I just installed DIOS MIOS (not lite), and messed with my hard drive enough to get it to not throw an error about the partition, but now after hitting load it just goes to a black screen and hangs forever. I'm using the most current version of USB Loader GX, and DM2.10. I tried running it with and without a disc in the drive, and from both GX and from the disc channel. Both give a black screen, no DM splash screen, no game.

How can I fix this to play games from the USB drive?
If all else fails how can I just get the disc channel working?
And what information (and how do I get it) do I need to give to help you help me?

wafflewrestler

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok I'm no expert, but it might be an issue with your harddrive. I am running USB Loader GX r1218 and DM 2.10 and having very little issues. Another idea is the games you are trying to run aren't compatible with DM...? Check out this list: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/DIOS_MIOS_Compatibility_List
If no luck, I would suggest getting your isos in another way. Coolrom.com is good, also emuparadise.com. Make sure you legally own the disc though, otherwise it would be considered illegal. I also know cleanrip is good, but if you are having issues with your wii disc drive that is no help. Are you using GCIT to prepare your games for your hdd? I highly recommend it. http://www.wiibackupmanager.co.uk/gcit.html
Last thing I want to mention, if you want to get your disc channel working even though you have DM installed, you will want to download something called wiigator (i believe). It's been a while since I downloaded it, so sorry for not having a source. It is a WAD file that allows you to use your disc drive even with DM installed (this will probably fix your disc channel issue)

Rubyheart

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States