1. Aldoria

    OP Aldoria GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    France
    Title

    Digitizer is broken, can't update with ChoidujourNX
    I'm stuck on 8.1.0

    What are my solutions ?
    And please don't say "fix digitizer" because it is cartdrige connector on motherboard that is broken
     
  2. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,830
    Country:
    Germany
    Sciresm is currently working on an alternative to Choi.
    You could ask on his Twitter if it'll support button inputs..
    Alternstively, I believe you can do this on PC over USB, but I have no idea how it works.
     
    Aldoria likes this.
  3. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,737
    Country:
    Germany
    What you mean is for a bypass downgrade. This is used when your switch is really fucked afaik
     
    Aldoria likes this.
  4. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,811
    Country:
    Norway
    The PC method using ChoiDujour only works with old firmware versions AFAIK.
     
  5. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,906
    Country:
    United States
    There's an updated version that works with 10.x.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    1. Option 1: Wait for Daybreak from SciresM. It might support button inputs.
    2. Option 2: Use EmmcHaccGen and HacDiskMount to update to 10.x (10.0.4 works, 10.1.0 is untested but probably works).
    3. Option 3: Update using a game cartridge
    4. Option 4: Update from the system settings (might result in a ban if you're using a dirty NAND)
    5. Option 5: Update using blawar's Tinfoil (might require ReiNX or SX OS. I have no idea)
     
    Last edited by Lacius, Jul 21, 2020
  6. Aldoria

    OP Aldoria GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    France
    thank you, you're really helping !! :yayswitch:
     
    Lacius likes this.
  7. Aldoria

    OP Aldoria GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    France
    hey, maybe you or someone else can help me.
    I'm updating using EmmcHaccGen, but when I have to dump fuses and tsec, I have an issue.
    I can dump fuses with no problem but when I try to dump tsec it says "unknown pkg1 version for reading tsec firmware"
     
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,906
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the latest version of Atmosphere loaded with fusee-primary? You should be using it and Lockpick_RCM.
     
    Last edited by Lacius, Jul 21, 2020
    Aldoria likes this.
  9. Aldoria

    OP Aldoria GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    France
    it worked with Lockpick_RCM, hekate was the issue I guess
     
  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,906
    Country:
    United States
    @Aldoria Daybreak has been released, if you still need to update your system.
     
    Aldoria likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - choidujourNX, Digitizer, broken