Different OS on Supercard DS One?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by kamo, Dec 8, 2008.

Dec 8, 2008

Different OS on Supercard DS One? by kamo at 2:32 PM (1,650 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. kamo
    OP

    Member kamo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Italy
    I know that you can boot YSmenu and DSTT on the Supercard but are there more safe alternatives? Like M3, Edge, Acekard or the the CycloDS Evolution firmware?
     
  2. HokageNaruto

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think there is. YSMenu and DSTT are pretty safe anyways
     
  3. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Nope. Only DSTT. YSMenu is a derivate of the DSTT menu, so you can boot that too [​IMG]

    The other firmwares might be used on it with some work, but it's not certain that they'll work 100%, though.

    And no one is gonna bother doing it [​IMG]
     
  4. AeroHex

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    m3 sakura dldi
    (search youtube for r4 sakura & download)
    but m3 sakura cannot boot roms
     
  5. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Heh Ive got M3 Real w/ sakura [​IMG]!, but Im not sure about having different OS's whats so bad with the SC menu I kinda like it.
     
  6. kamo
    OP

    Member kamo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks guys, I will continue to use YSMenu. [​IMG]

    The SC menu, compared to DSTT or YSmenu, is just way too slow for my taste and I can't use the gbatemp cheat database
     
  7. geokilla

    Member geokilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Haven't posted for a LONG time, but anyways.

    I tried like everything I could think of to get M3 Sakura to boot on my Supercard DS One, but it still didn't work. Eventually, I gave up and am now looking for the triple boot.
     
  8. AeroHex

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    i sure the problem you have says:

    ?????????????????????????
    ??????????????????????????

    ???????????????????????????
    ?????????????????????????????
    ????????????????????????????

    An error was detected while trying to access the
    disc or a file. Please confirm the followings[sic]:

    Was the ROM file of a correct DLDI patch started?
    Please re-format the media and try again.
    Please try with different media from another
    manufacturer.

    meaning you have a corrupt file on your sd
    so backup your files and format as fat32

    the tripple boot you can get Here read the readme and download the dstt firmware for www.ndstt.com
     
  9. juntok_abot

    Member juntok_abot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Indonesia
    go for ysmenu with dstt 1.15 engine
     

Share This Page