desperate for minish cap save file

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by jassim, Apr 9, 2010.

Apr 9, 2010
  1. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive just plaed through the minish cap for the first time and my game freezes at the first tornado in dark hyrule castle and ive looked through forums and others have had this problem as well and dont know a fix for it (im using vbagx on my phone)

    it really sucks cos ive almost finished the game (for the first time)

    if anyone can give me ANY minish cap save file thats close to the final fight with vaati i would really REALLY appreciate it, just let me know which emulator to use for it and if its pal or us, thank you
     


  2. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    please anyone?
     
  3. JohnLoco

    Member JohnLoco GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
  4. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks a lot for the help john, much appreciated

    i tried each of those saves and none of them worked with visualboy advance.

    i tried the following options with each save file with the correct region of the game:
    file-load
    file-import-battery file
    file-import-gameshark snapshot
    file import-gameshark code file


    can anyone please help me in knowing how to load these saves, thank you
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Those are for the usa version of the game at the top, if your on the europe version you scroll down some to use them off of gamefaqs.

    You use the file-import-gameshark snapshot, then use file-reset, then save the game by the in-game save function not the VBA save function.
     
  6. JohnLoco

    Member JohnLoco GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Just get the USA version of the game then? [​IMG]
     
  7. Prime_Zero

    Member Prime_Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United States
    He might not be able to find the game where he lives, and if he's like me he doesn't like ordering games online. I remember having to play the rom just because I couldn't find it any where, where I lived it was always sold out.

    So was custom robo on the ds I find it werid when even after the hype dies down you still can't find some games. [​IMG]
     
  8. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no no i used the us version for the us save files and the europe version for the european save files.

    anyhow, how do i do that, i did that and no luck im afraid [​IMG]
     
  9. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think your save size is probably set to something like 64k or something smaller. Otherwise the import would have worked.
     
  10. Prime_Zero

    Member Prime_Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Are you playing it on the the computer or Gba/Ds? I played it on the computer and the game worked fine for me.

    *Update* Gah sorry just saw it back on your first post.. I hate when I miss things.

    The only advice I have is you could try anther Gba emulator for cell phones, some can be better than others. Although ive only used snes emulator's not even sure if you have any other emulator options for your phone. Sorry if none of that was much help [​IMG]
     
  11. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im using vba on my computer and its not working

    @howdoidothat how do i set my save size?

    also thanks a lot for all your help people
     
  12. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your the 3rd or 4th person this week that has problems with VBAGX either on the phone or on the Wii with problems importing saves.

    What you can do is use the computer version to import your save then move it over to the VBAGX version, it should work for you that way.
     
  13. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im not using any of the saves i had on my phone im only using the saves i found on gamefaqs for vba on my computer


    althoug vbag on my phone killed my save just before reaching vaati (for my first time [​IMG])


    "What you can do is use the computer version to import your save then move it over to the VBAGX version, it should work for you that way. "

    sorry to be such anoob but i have no idea how to do that
     
  14. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think it is the emulator that is bugged and not the save. I can speed run through the game on the emu and micro just fine.

    If your having issues on the comp version, try using an older version of vba.
     
  15. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i tried 1.72 and still didnt work, cant find any more

    can i just know which version youre using so i can search for that one specifically
     
  16. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
  17. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tried that emulator, still no luck [​IMG]

    how do i do that, thanks so much for helping me, and im so sorry for being a pain in the ass, but if it is working for you, is there any chance you can make a save state and send it to me in some way.

    if its too much of a big deal then dont woirry about it
     
  18. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I do speed runs, you don't save at all when you do that. You would have to start over from the beginning if you used mine.

    Are your save settings like this or something else:
    [​IMG]
     
  19. jassim
    OP

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    theyre exactly like that yes
     
  20. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Then it would be the vbagx emu issue specifically. or you got a dirty rom issue.
     

Share This Page