Dead Rising 2-SKIDROW

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Hadrian, Sep 25, 2010.

Sep 25, 2010

Dead Rising 2-SKIDROW by Hadrian at 12:07 PM (1,894 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Hadrian
    OP

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A cracked version is now out there, works very well indeed but you can't save at the moment. Something to do with Games For Windows zero day piracy policy not letting you to play games before they're launched.

    Its released properly in two days so at least we don't have to wait long unless there is a work around.

    Was concerned about this version as I've read reviews for the PS3 one that said that it had some bugs here and there relating to slowdown but so far I've not seen anything on the PC version.
     
  2. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    Proper crack allowing saves is up today.
    No windows live though of course, not till the actual release I assume. (which sucks if the game has achievements ;-; gotta redo stuff to get the ones I miss from playing early)

    Incredibly fun game, and a lot harder then Dead Rising 1 so far.
    So many god damn useless stores >_>
    CLOTHES?
    DIAMONDS?
    SKATEBOOOOAARDS!?
    I need me some freakin' weapons! Survivors are kind of retarded still though, unless you send them to a waypoint...then they're pretty genius and just run past zombies.
    But zombies horde the shit out of you if you have a survivor.

    Takes forever to get some free time too. I always felt so tied to deadlines until I was done the 2-# set of cases.
     
  3. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    I didn't realize this was coming for the PC, did the first 1 got a PC release ?
    *starts downloading*

    Does the game require the mouse wheel ?
    since mine just broke and I can only click it
     
  4. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    I doubt it does. Though I really can't imagine playing the game without a gamepad, lol.

    First wasn't for PC, it wasn't for PS3 either. The game stopped being exclusive. Which is awesome because I couldn't afford to buy it for 360 like I had wanted.
     
  5. Hadrian
    OP

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm finding the game to be really dull, it does fix a lot that was wrong with the first game but at the same time I'm just finding myself feeling a sense of "been there done that".
     
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Thought exactly the same while playing it on 360, but I also had the feeling that the long loading times were really killing the game for me. I hope they'll be a LOT shorter on PC.
     
  7. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    The game works fine although a little slow when the screen is filled with zombies.

    I never played the first since I don't have a 360/Wii, the game is fun and loading time are less than 5 secs. (although its a little annoying).
     
  8. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    I've been waiting for this one! Thanks for the heads up!
     
  9. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    The PC version is "Oh, so much better" compared to the 360 version. The loading times are finally bearable.

    Too bad the blur effect seems to pop-up every now and then in cinematics for no reason whatsoever. I don't remember seeing that in the 360 version.

    Also, I'm playing on 1680x1050, and almost all the menus look like crap. Have they developed the game with 1024x768 in mind or what? [​IMG]
     
  10. Aman27deep

    Member Aman27deep GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    Calcutta.
    Country:
    India
    1920*1080 here, everything is perfect ^^
     
  11. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Strange, maybe they don't support 16:10 resolutions well, then [​IMG]

    EDIT: I've tried 16:9 resolutions too, and the menus backgrounds still look like crap. It cannot be my videocard, as it's a GTX260 [​IMG]
    I mean, when you're editing options, there're bloodstains on the menu background. Those are jagged and look like crap, on my PC.
     

Share This Page