Dcreamcast Armada cdi with music?

Discussion in 'Other Consoles & Oldies' started by sKeEt, Dec 24, 2009.

Dec 24, 2009

Dcreamcast Armada cdi with music? by sKeEt at 9:02 AM (1,275 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. sKeEt
    OP

    Member sKeEt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to make a backup of Armada for play on my DC but I can't seem to find one with music.

    Are there any with music or is it not possible?
     
  2. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    it depends, most games have highly compressed audio or even removed audio and other things removed and can fit on to a 700mb cd-r.
    while a few oddballs (D2 for example) are split from one disc into two and so forth with nothing ripped but can only fit on 870mb cd-r.
    there might be a copy with audio the in .cdi format that could fit on a 870mb cd-r or even one with compressed and down sampled audio fro a 700mb cd-r somewhere in the web, but that's not something that can be freely shared here within respect to the rules.
    if you could find all the tools you could possible build a selfbooting .cdi with audio your self given you can find the proper knowledge to do so.
     
  3. ASTRAL2k1

    Newcomer ASTRAL2k1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Hi I have a backup of Armada with Cdi.
     
  4. mrgone

    Member mrgone GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    Germany
    cdi does not equal "contains music"
    cdi usually means selfbooting

    one could mount the cdi with deamon tools and check the number of tracks the image has:
    more than 2 means there are audio tracks
     
  5. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need armada with cdda, then it will play music [​IMG]
     

Share This Page