DBK-Ultimate Butouden Translation Patch & AP patch not mixing!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by SylentEcho, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. SylentEcho
    OP

    Newcomer SylentEcho Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    I go with the naked ladies ;)
    Country:
    United States
    I've decided to make this thread here, because many people including myself are trying to make this game work with the Ap patch and the translation patches, but the two just don't mix.

    I'm using an R4 with YSmenu and the AP patched rom works perfectly. After applying the translation patch/patches the game refuses to work.

    Can anyone please help?
     
  2. habababa

    Newcomer habababa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Philippines
  3. SylentEcho
    OP

    Newcomer SylentEcho Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    I go with the naked ladies ;)
    Country:
    United States
    That's the patch from this thread right?

    I tried that out. The resulting rom didn't work. [​IMG]

    You see, the AP patch works for me, but if I try translating it, it doesnt work then. I've even tried the Raku raku patch after applying the translation patch.
     
  4. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    In a few days Wood R4 will probably be updated so a patch is not needed anymore, therefore working wth the translation patch.
    If you have an original R4 (not a clone), I suggest updating to Wood instead of ysmenu.

    EDIT: The patch doesn't work because it is looking for the original, untranslated ROM. When the translation is applied, the information the AP patch is looking for is shifted, so it can't find it.
     
  5. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    So are you using Elza's or Kosheh's translation?
     
  6. habababa

    Newcomer habababa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Philippines
    Did you try the file?
    It's different from the patch of kosheh.
    If it doesn't work then do the manual Hex editing.
     
  7. SylentEcho
    OP

    Newcomer SylentEcho Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    I go with the naked ladies ;)
    Country:
    United States
    Erm, no I did not because I thought it was the same thing. How do I use it? Could you please tell me how?
    Also, if this fails, I have no idea how to do a manual Hex edit. [​IMG]

    Also, this is a new thing I found out:
    http://gbatemp.net/t278158-another-dragonb...p;#entry3451009

    I'm really sorry to triple post like this,

    but can someone give me some info on this?

    The AP translated rom, I think each time it accesses the save, it gets screwed.

    Gives me a errorcode-4 on my Ysmenu and with my Wood, each time it accesses the save it hangs.

    Also,
    I tried it using xdelta, didn't work still. How do I go about doing the manual Hex Edit?
     

Share This Page