1. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
    Mod unlocking 60 FPS and changing game speed to match 60 FPS output.
    Ladder bug still occurs.

    Recommended OC settings are:
    Code:
    handheld_charging_cpu=1224
    handheld_charging_gpu=768
    handheld_charging_official_gpu=921
    handheld_charging_mem=1600
    Only big drops I found were when resting at the bonfire and there is showed fog for few seconds and cutscenes drops to 30 FPS.
    It wasn't tested thoroughly, so in later stages it may has worse performance. At least in tutorial stage and first open world it was working well on 768 MHz.
    I'm sharing cheat file to avoid some bugs.
    If game will have too big drops in late stages, I will try to find how to adjust resolution. Configs files in romfs are not working and so far what we found in main resulted in glitched output (layers are not scaling properly).
    Thanks to @Kirby567fan with tests and ~Sup from Discord

    TID: 01004AB00A260800
    BID: DF3766A2BB651A3E (1.0.3)
    Code:
    [60 FPS]
    04000000 00706FA4 321E0FE1
    04000000 00667904 BD483508
    [30 FPS]
    04000000 00706FA4 321F0FE1
    04000000 00667904 BD46ED08
    Instructions
    Copy folder 01004AB00A260000 to sdcard folder:

    atmosphere/contents (Atmosphere 0.10.1+)
    or
    atmosphere/titles (Atmosphere 0.9.4 or older)
    or
    reinx/titles
    or
    sxos/titles

    And activate cheat
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by masagrator, Feb 10, 2020
    swflip, jinzo, Yukipedia and 9 others like this.
  2. Clapmaster

    Clapmaster GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    This is amazing! Thank you so much. I wonder why From Soft hasn't put Dark Souls 2 on the Switch. Seems like a perfect fit for the console. Easily 70 hours of content in that game.
     
    venom19910 likes this.
  3. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
    IT looks like ladder bug still occurs. So I've deleted IPS file.
     
  4. Sxerip

    Sxerip Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason, the game is running at half the speed of 30fps when 60fps is enabled. The camera in-game seems like its working fine but everything is just running in slow motion.
     
  5. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
    Then OC is not working for you.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If you have used sys-clk Editor, then your config is now glitched, because sys-clk doesn't like non-ASCII characters, and Dark Souls has in title trademark sign, so Editor is adding trademark sign to config, sys-clk fricks out. Edit config and delete non-ASCII characters, restart Switch just in case.
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Feb 10, 2020
  6. horkrux

    horkrux Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    very nice
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,832
    Country:
    Portugal
  8. falcorr

    falcorr Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Australia
    Need to be able to easily toggle between 30 and 60 to avoid the ladder issue.
     
  9. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
    That's why I uploaded cheat. You can use it to make your own key combo or install Tesla with Edizon Overlay.
     
    falcorr likes this.
  10. Fritomaster

    Fritomaster Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Russia
    Whats the ladder issue? Is it ever gonna be something fixable?

    Also any luck the resolution mod?
     
  11. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
    Game is not detecting on time where you should go off the ladder, so you can go out of bounds. PC PtDE Has fan fix that forces you to go off the ladder if it detects you are close to end of ladder.
    And I'm busy with other stuff. Didn't touch anything related to Dark Souls since release of this back.
     
  12. Fritomaster

    Fritomaster Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Russia
    "PC PtDE Has fan fix that forces you to go off the ladder if it detects you are close to end of ladder."
    So it is possible to fix? Is what your saying?

    I guess its not a big deal. I'd wanna play this online and that means no game edits anyways. Appreciate your work though man!
     
  13. SwitchHack

    SwitchHack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Japan
    @masagrator
    can you try making a 60 fps patch for METRO?

     
  14. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
  15. D_Va_Hax

    D_Va_Hax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    cool, thanks for this!
     
  16. Metothic

    Metothic Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Is there no need to change docked frequencies? Also thanks for the mod!
     
  17. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
    It is not considered to use it in docked profile at all.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If you are using ReverseNX with handheld flag, use the same clocks for docked.
     
  18. Metothic

    Metothic Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Does this mean the mod won't work docked, or there is no need to modify frequencies? Sorry for misunderstanding. I'm using Atmosphere and Checkpoint.
     
  19. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,146
    Country:
    Poland
    Docked mode has too high resolution to get even close to 60. It's just not pheasible even with max OC.
     
    Metothic likes this.
  20. istovi

    istovi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    How do I edit config to remove the special characters from the title? I don't see the option anywhere.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    How do I edit config to remove the special characters from the title? I don't see the option anywhere in sys-clk editor and other apps. Thanks.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Souls,