D2Pro9 Eject Issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by OmniSlash2o6, Oct 26, 2008.

Oct 26, 2008

D2Pro9 Eject Issue by OmniSlash2o6 at 8:38 PM (1,009 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    Is the eject issue suppose to happen like ALOT OF TIMES...because like everytime I shut off my Wii like a high chance there would be the eject bug and then I have to remove the power and plug it back in and sometimes that doesnt even fix I have to keep removing the power or shutting off the Wii...So I was wondering if this is use to happen so much times.
     
  2. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    MY security chip is D2C

    and D2Pro9+WiiClip(IT says that the firmware is 2.4? But on the www.d2pro.com there only on 2.3!? and 2.3 is supose to fix the eject issue so I'm assuming i got to buy a D2Prog and reflash the chip -.-.
     
  3. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    I just sent mine back to ModChipCentral and they programmed it for me and sent it back.
     
  4. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
  5. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    how much does it even cost if it sent it back to them -.-. Also how do u install the ribbon cable that came with the D2Pro I might decide to buy a programmer rofl.

    Edit
    ----
    Wow the programmer is 30 bucks!?
     
  6. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder if upgrading to 3.3u will fix the problem...To bad I cant since nintendo did something with there server -.-.
     
  7. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    I assume it isnt the D2Pro because they said that HW 2.3 Fixes the eject/inching problem....and my HW is 2.4 so I geuss the problem is my Wii or something!?
     
  8. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    You could have had put that all in one post not three but either way, all I had to do was contact them and pay for the shipping (only to Canada only, they paid for the way back to the US).
     

Share This Page