D2A or D2B?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by playallday, Nov 4, 2008.

Nov 4, 2008

D2A or D2B? by playallday at 11:29 PM (1,452 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    .
     
    Last edited by playallday, Jun 23, 2015
  2. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Either one will work with your free-clip, as long as your D2B isnt a cutlegs one. [​IMG]
     
  3. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    So it's D2A then?
     
  4. powerpuff

    Newcomer powerpuff Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I have exactly this problem now. My unit is one of the early D2B's, and the drive is dead. So I have to put in a replacement, but there's no guarantee that any of these D2B refurbs isn't cut-leg. If you find anyplace that can guarantee non-cutleg, let me know ASAP. I need to order a drive in the next day or two, so if I find a great place I'll post back here, and if you could as well that'd be great.
     
  5. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    D2A's don't have legs cut do they? Here's a D2A. Or here's a new D2B.

    The drives come with the laser, don't they?
     

Share This Page