Cyclods on 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by grundit, Dec 24, 2011.

Dec 24, 2011

Cyclods on 3ds by grundit at 6:48 AM (635 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. grundit
    OP

    Newcomer grundit Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I started using my ievolution on the 3ds. It's pretty decent for dsi mode.

    The cyclods site has been down for the last 12 hrs. Do you think they will release more firmware support? Is 2.3 going to be the last update from them? I'd really like gba support with the ievo.
    And lastly, as the last update was released in May 11, are the team still active?
     
  2. T3GZdev

    Member T3GZdev head of T3GZdev

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    i hope so i wasnt one in the future for my DSi dev.
    how are my homebrews working in DSi mode on it for ya? :)
     
  3. grundit
    OP

    Newcomer grundit Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm lovin it. It's a really decent set up. I was hoping some day 3ds Roms might run on it.

    I really rate the card and the work people put in bringing us some great stuff! I'm really looking forward to getting some retro gamming underway.

    What's up with the site?
     
  4. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I assume 2.3 is going to be their last update.
    Unless they come out of the dark once more with a 3DS mode cart.
     
  5. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    Not going to happen. I'm sorry, it's not possible for the card because it doesn't have the right commands. Not to mention a lot of 3DS games are larger than the largest DS/DSi games so chances almost guaranteed are if a game is exploited, it would be too large. (for an easier comparison, a 256 MB SD card cannot hold a 512 MB file).

    iEvolution, Team Cyclops...I have nothing against them (I use their cart often), but they seemed to have vanished 9 months ago.
     
  6. grundit
    OP

    Newcomer grundit Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cancel the last , it's back up.

    Which hbs do you recommend on the card? I have had the snes one running. Really good with mario world. Some classics there.
     
  7. grundit
    OP

    Newcomer grundit Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That would be a shame. I just bought two of them a few weeks ago. Really wanted the gba support. My bad for not researching prior to shelling out the cash!

    Great cart though. Little boy made up with all ds games and saves magically on his new 3ds!!
     
  8. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    DSx86

    With that you can run Windows 3 on your 3DS or DSi, plus some classic Windows programs and games.
     
  9. grundit
    OP

    Newcomer grundit Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Brilliant, I'll give it a go... Some windows 3 action. Blast from the past.

    Been lovin earth worm jim snes rom. Runs sweet! Shame the likes of battle toads (not that's it's great) and donkey kong country don't run so well.
     

Share This Page