CycloDS Evolution BETA Firmware vB.2

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Gariscus, May 14, 2010.

May 14, 2010
  1. Gariscus
    OP

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    CycloDS Evolution BETA firmware vB.2 has been released for testing. Changes include:
    • Save sizes up to 32MB can now be specified individually per game
    • Pop-up menu is now accessible from the main menu by pressing Y while a bookmark is selected. This facilitates operations on the selected bookmark without first locating it in the game list
    • Added option to display last executed file in the bookmark list. Toggle option from the settings menu
    • Its now possible to customise the button combination to launch the last executed file, though the settings menu
    • Added the old cheat enable prompt as an option for those who prefer the old method of enabling cheat codes
    • Menu button is more responsive via touch screen
    • Revised the game list view modes - now there are simply 3 modes: ROM, file and recent. Big/small icons can be selected via the settings menu
    • Fixed functionality
    • Fixed cheat code clear all
    • Various small GUI bugs fixed
    • Game compatibility fixes (4856, 4868, 4883)
    For details on the new BETA firmware line, please see the original thread here.

    Download the BETA HERE

    Link to thread: http://www.teamcyclops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13460
     


  2. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the info [​IMG]
     
  3. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
  4. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    thanks for this nice firmware B.2 [​IMG] But dementium 2 usa version and WarioWare: Do It Yourself europe version work fine with this B.2 ?

    thx for the infos [​IMG]
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    They should both work now, as per the changelog.
    4856 is America's Test Kitchen
    4868 is Wario Ware DIY (E)
    4883 is Dementium II
     
  6. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Nice update. I'm still waiting for an rts fix.
     
  7. silly_z45

    Newcomer silly_z45 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Australia
    yay another update from the best team.

    quick question, is the cyclo powerful enough to more quickly bring up its in-game menu to be on par with the supercard2?
     
  8. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Seeing as the Cyclo has no on-board CPU, I doubt it.
     
  9. silly_z45

    Newcomer silly_z45 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Australia
    ah. oh well.

    hopefully a few more betas to go and the final change is quite different to what we had pre GUI beta.
     
  10. Berthenk

    Member Berthenk Epitome of Awesomeness

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,314
    Country:
    Netherlands
  11. Lenneth

    Newcomer Lenneth Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks for this great firmware update by the best team on NDS linker.
    It's possible to change the language to french ?

    INFO: I'm always host the latest CycloDS Evolution (stable and beta) and M3DS-Real/M3-Sakura with touchpod Firmwares on my web hosting : Link ( Don't search for illegal files, you losing your time ;> ).
     
  12. KendiKong

    Newcomer KendiKong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Any1 else think they should add a reset game button in the ingame menu (where u press LRABXY)
     
  13. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    It's super annoying that the popup menu disappears every time I pick an option. I'd be nice if it would stay open until I'm done.
     
  14. Njrg

    Banned Njrg Kinsoku Jikou Desu. ^.~

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,011
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    United States
    Its kind of already been there/redone.

    Until I said something, if you held L+R before the boot screen would load up, be it Power On or Return to Menu via inside a game, you would execute the last executed file. In the latter case it acted as our reset button. It reloads the game you're currently on with all the cheats. That had always existed, but what I suggested was making L+R customizable so that I may hold a single button upon startup/resetting. Just customize that to the A button and hold A button after you select Return to Menu in the Enhanced Menu.
     
  15. Gariscus
    OP

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    Unfortunately language changing is broken in this firmware. It will most likely be fixed in the next beta firmware.
     
  16. silly_z45

    Newcomer silly_z45 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Australia
    didn't want to start a new topic.

    from what ive read cyclo is better than the ds2 currently with all its issues.

    this leads me to ask about the cyclos history.

    did it start off shaky with a half finished product?
     
  17. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    No, it just showed up for the DS Lite and became very powerful over time. Nothing shaky, as far as I know. You can read most of TC's existence on the official site.

    Also, I'm staying on B.0 for now until languages are fixed and I can fix the Russian translation.
     
  18. Creqaw

    Member Creqaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    As far as I know, the team started with supercard clones but then created the CycloDS Evo.
     
  19. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    ^ This is a lie. The team started off with the CycloEvolution Mini/Micro, a flashcard on the GameBoy Advance, went to CycloWiz, a very unpopular and completely unsupported mod-chip, then the CycloDS, a DS flash-cartridge. There is also a CycloDS2, which is a DSi flash-card, which is quite pointless at this stage, considering we have the Nintendo 3DS* coming up.
     
  20. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    Maybe you want to check your own facts before calling other people out.

    No such thing exists. No idea where you got this information from.
     

Share This Page