Cyclo Miro ds trouble.

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by dsrules4, Jul 15, 2010.

Jul 15, 2010

Cyclo Miro ds trouble. by dsrules4 at 4:17 AM (1,161 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. dsrules4
    OP

    Newcomer dsrules4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    well i was playing with the new dragon quest game when i tryed to load th game with some cheats on to see what the weapons look like. my ds frooze before loading the game and when i turned the ds back on all the files on my cyclo were missing and i was using the default theme.

    i then put the micro sd in my computer and it says there are no files but a cyclo file on my ds. but this is has to be wrong because i am still using 5gb of memory on my sd card so is there a why that i can fix this problem or maybe somehow recover my saves because they must be still on the ds 5gb carnt just disappear.

    please help i really dont want to start all of my games again. i will post of pc pics to show what i mean

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is this a CycloDS Evolution you're talking about or actually a CycloDS microSD? The microSD and MiniSD are discontinued and rather ancient Slot 2 devices, and the Evo is Slot 1.

    It could be a form of corruption, though I haven't noticed something like this happen before. Check your file viewer settings on the computer, are they set to show hidden files?
     
  3. dsrules4
    OP

    Newcomer dsrules4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    My computer is set up to view hidden files. And I don't have any slot 2 device I only use the cyclo ds evo cart.
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's what I thought, then the device is an Evolution, not a CycloDS microSD. [​IMG]

    It might be worth having a look at recovery software, but it's possible that it is a corruption, but as I've never encountered one like that I can't be sure.
     
  5. dsrules4
    OP

    Newcomer dsrules4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I done loaded a recovery program and was able to get all my saves of the mirosd fine
     

Share This Page