CWCheat

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by FlashX007, Aug 24, 2010.

Aug 24, 2010

CWCheat by FlashX007 at 12:37 AM (1,334 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I recently got a cheat engine to use cheats for a few games. Not all of them but I do enjoy using cheats for a few games. Now I am not sure if I did something wrong or if it can be fixed so I will only post the problems.

    Star Wars Battlefront II- Infinite Health, Stamina, Max Points/Kills. Do not work. Also when using max reinforcements it gives the reinforcements to the enemy....
    Final Fantasy VII Crisis Core- I seem to forget but some codes seem to glitch it. This I understand so I guess it isn't worth mentioning.
    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker- Some items and weapon codes don't work. Well they do but they totally corrupt the system. In fact none of the games work properly with the cheats. I am yet to find a game that works fine with any cheat.

    Now don't go judging me because some people have different ways of enjoying games. I don't use cheats alot but I like the usuall max stats, weapons, item codes. I am just wondering if I did something wrong though. I can't check plugins right now but could I possibly be missing a plugin? I only have two options related to CWCheat I think and I enabled them. Also I may have had CheatMaster before this (used memory stick I did not know until I got a PSP usb) so could it be affecting CWCheat? I know I removed it but I may not have removed it properly. Anyways give me your thoughts.

    Does CheatMaster work better? Well give me your thoughts. Don't want to sound like a total n00b but I guess I am
     
  2. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    I think it's your fault, not the plugin's, cause I play MGS PW with cheats yet I don't get any sort of corruption or glitching.

    Have you tried to format the MS through the PSP, then put back everything except plugins?
     
  3. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    It's been preformatted. It does not have anything to do with the MS. (I hope) I am'going to delete all plugins and redo it. Either that or I am missing the GAME150 plugin for CWC... I don't know I'm confused...
     
  4. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I played FF VII CC with cheat codes and I finished it without problems.
    MGS PW - I use Inf bullets, inf item usage, 100% camouflage, All ZEKE AI, etc and the game works just fine.

    It could be your ISOS, try another ISO from different source.
    I think Cwcheat is the best, CheatMasterFusion is good (work faster) for making codes.
     
  5. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    ... guess its just me [​IMG]
     
  6. raing3

    Member raing3 CNET_Richard

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It could also be your firmware. 5.50 GEN-D3 (with or without prometheus) is bad for making and using cheats. 5.00 M33 without the m33_620 plugin is the best solution for using cheats.

    Why? The plugins and patches that allow the 6.xx games to work mess around with how the game is allocated in memory and breaks some cheat compatibility (while it isn't high I have noticed a few problems).

    How do I know that it's 5.50 GEN-D3's fault and not 5.00 M33? Well If I test a problem code on 5.00 M33, 5.50 GEN-D3 and 6.20 the only firmware the problem code won't work on is 6.20. For example GTA: LCS and GTA: VCS moonjump codes don't work on 5.50 GEN, Gran Turismo day modifier and money codes (?) don't work on 5.50 GEN (or CMF for that matter).

    While this may not be the cause of your problem and some of the games you mentioned won't even run on 5.00 M33 it may still be of use to others.

    The other possible reason as suggested by others are that you are using a touched ISO. Compressed, ripped, re-packed ISOs etc. can also cause memory to shift. It could also be some other game mode plugins you have enabled causing the problem (if you have any game mode plugins active).

    The last thing that it could possible be is broken codes which (assuming you are using the GBAtemp cheat database) is because no-one seems to report any problem codes on the cheat forum so when I eventually realize a code is broken no-one is even playing the game anymore. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Changing to a different cheat device almost definitely will NOT solve your problems.
     
  7. FlashX007
    OP

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I been too busy to change or mess with it but it still has problems. I am not sure if CMF will give me better results though...
     

Share This Page