Custom m3 firmware?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by spinal_cord, Oct 24, 2009.

Oct 24, 2009

Custom m3 firmware? by spinal_cord at 2:19 PM (961 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have seen a couple of variations of the m3 firmware here and had noticed that some of them have a .nds version of touchpod and/or iTouch.
    I was wondering how this is done? As there are both .nds and other files that both boot the same firmware I assume there is a way to convert between the two file types.
    If I had a .nds file that I wanted to use as m3 firmware, how would I go about it? is it possible to convert it to the group of files required to boot?


    -Thanks.
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    why not just set the file u wanna use to autoboot
     
  3. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. I can't get autoboot to work at all.
    2. I don't want to, the less steps between powering up and the software loading, the better.
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    ok well can you direct me to the toucpod.nds file your reffering to
     
  5. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    oh yeah isakureal well what i think is that there is some .nds file renamed to .bin .dat or somthing somewhere in that system folder
     
  7. Ultralex

    Member Ultralex GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Germany
    Click here
    put the Boot.ini into the system folder and the file you want as the Firmware renamed to "1.nds" into the \NDS folder
     

Share This Page