Custom Fonts on AKAIO

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by rockraven500, Jan 14, 2010.

Jan 14, 2010

Custom Fonts on AKAIO by rockraven500 at 8:35 AM (1,177 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. rockraven500
    OP

    Newcomer rockraven500 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm a huge fan of ratchet and clank, and I finally found a version of Lombax Glyphs, how can I use them in AKAIO? All the fonts on AKAIO are pcf but my font file is ttf, will it still work?
     
  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Find a converter. [​IMG]
     
  3. rockraven500
    OP

    Newcomer rockraven500 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you know of one?
     
  4. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
  5. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm tried that - but for some reason it doesn't work

    I've downloaded it, extract all files, called up wndows 'cmd' & typed in 'Convert arial.tff' (just to try it out)

    What I'm getting is
    Code:
    bdftopcf.exe - Unable To Locate Component
    This application has failed to start because cygwin1.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem
    What is Cygwin1.dll ??

    So I've done a google search for it & got it from http://www.dll-files.com, then it comes up with 'cygz.dll' - so I downloaded that
    Put both files into the same directory as the AKAIO font program & now it 'seems' to work except for the following in the cmd box
    Code:
    delete' is not recognised as an internal or external command
    Anyway, now that I've converted the fonts

    - How do we use them - I can't see any option to 'change font' in AKAIO

    Edited: Opps NVM found out how in this thread
     

Share This Page