Custom CIOS Glitch

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dekree18, Aug 25, 2009.

Aug 25, 2009

Custom CIOS Glitch by Dekree18 at 2:13 AM (2,346 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Dekree18
    OP

    Newcomer Dekree18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    After installing the custom IOS for neogamma r7 I realized the system loses SDHC support for the system usage. Hombrew shannel still accepts it but Wii says card can't be used.Before the update it was working fine and the only way so far to fix this is downgrading CIOS to 3.3U. The only reason why this bugs me is because i was lookiing for a hack to allow me to play my Wads off my SD card but they kept getting Load Failing error (Must have fraud detection). Does any one have a fix for this or know what IOS controls SDHC so I can install it with wad manager? Also is there a way to play wad manager installed wads on SD card? Thanks in advance
     


  2. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    your post makes no sense at all.
     
  3. Dekree18
    OP

    Newcomer Dekree18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    What don't you understand? Thats not helping at all

    Looking for

    1. Explaination as to why SDHC support has been removed
    2. Fix for SDHC for Revision 14 Cios
    3. 4.0 sd menu Hack that lets me use wads
     
  4. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Installing a CIOS won't disable SDHC support.
     
  5. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    custom IOS doesn't touch the System Menu
    custom IOS also doesn't touch the Homebrew Channel
    you can't downgrade cIOS to 3.3U, cIOS only have revisions with 1-14, 3.3U is the menu
    downgrading wouldn't fix what you are saying is happening anyway
    "Load failing error" is an incorrect or non-existent error name you just pulled out of the air
    IOS don't "Control" SDHC at all

    that begins to explain the problems with your post.
    I'm sorry you are lost and confused, but no one else can help you, because you have confused us by not being clear, so we could guess and make random suggestions, but they might make things worse.
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    dude what type of herb do you have?
    aha, you dont mean cios, you mean your firmware.
    do this
    1] use waninkoko's updater to get to 4.1
    2] install cios rev14
    3] use dop-ios to patch ios60.

    and next time, make sense!
     
  7. Dekree18
    OP

    Newcomer Dekree18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Now where getting somewhere. So you say that the ios that where installed isn't the reason why my card isnt working huh? Well I have a cios downgrader that is i downgrade the system menu to 3.3 and the REDOWNLOAD the update 4.1 th card works fine. Did it once to fix it and now its broke again. No as for the "Moved" wads not working are you trying to tell me thay should work W/O a hack? this i doubt. Nintendo wouldn't let people play dowloaded free channels on SD card without out some type of security. The google solution tells me to "Redownload the channe"l from the store" lmao
     
  8. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the easy way to do things is to update back to 4.0/4.1 thats the wii menu's with sdhc support the follow a guide to help rehack your wii and install a cIOS(rev14).

    p.s dont no why u downgraded you sys menu to 3.3 from 4.0/4.1 then complaind u lost sdhc support for the wii menu.
     
  9. Dekree18
    OP

    Newcomer Dekree18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States

    Ok thats seem logically sound
    When i was updating I didn't use waniko updater thats probly the problem.
    What is dop-isos is there a link don't have that installed either.
    and should I downgrade again to 3.3U before I use wianikoko's updater or just use it now? or can i just install what I'm missing now and that will fix everything?
     
  10. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    so you were on system menu 4.1 and downgraded to 3.3, and youre wondering why you dont have sdhc support?

    where is that facepalm image thats been floating around lately?

    for a start, your bloody lucky you dont have a nice white brick on your hands. downgrade/upgrade to 3.4 you will, so be careful.

    cios doenst have a thing to do with sdhc support. i think your problem on 4.1 was you didnt have a patched ios60. upgrade to 4.1 via nintendo so you dont screw anything up, then run trucha bug restorer to downgrade ios15, patch ios36, then restore ios15. then run dop-ios to patch ios60, then you can copy games to your sd card and copy back/play from sd menu, which i think is what you are complaining about.

    [edit]

    and read the noob starter guide here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=173713

    hopefully it will help you understand what you are actually talking about.
     
  11. Dekree18
    OP

    Newcomer Dekree18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Looking for an solution to this post ^

    Posts merged

    No I was on 4.1 with support lol I updated CIOS and lost support you not understanding. I only downgraded to re upgrade to RESTORE support
     
  12. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    Still not making sense
     
  13. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    you are 100% correct there. i have no idea what you are talking about anymore. you downgraded to upgrade? you updated cios and lost support for what?
     
  14. Dekree18
    OP

    Newcomer Dekree18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks you guys have been a big help here is what happened

    OK for some reason the cios updater was deleting or corrupting ios 60 so it was coming up missing it might have been because bannerbomb was still on my card. Even with isos 60 patched and acounted for Bannerbomb will still freeze your 4.0 SD card menu is its still on the card so you have to make sure its deleted I hope this helps anyone else that comes across this strange glitch. Bannerbomb can have funny side effects
     
  15. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    Obviously another typical user error.
    please, learn how to describe.
     
  16. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    numb................ bannerbomb will freeze any wii menu that loads from the sd apart from the sd channels in the wii's data managment where it was suppose to be ran from...... you need to do more research before hacking your wii.
     
  17. thc42O

    Banned thc42O Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    i think your supposed to uninstall ios60
     
  18. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    as usual the error is in the computer chair
     
  19. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    this threat made me laugh so hard.
     
  20. SirTempest

    Member SirTempest GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    bannerbomb made my wii freeze, lol
     

Share This Page