Crashing my 3DS on DSI mode

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by xXMortalKombatXx, Apr 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 14, 2012
  1. xXMortalKombatXx
    OP

    Newcomer xXMortalKombatXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Brazil
    here's a video i made today crashing my 3ds, i don't think it can lead to anything btw

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhaO0wU06tA
     
  2. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    Then why post it?
     
    2 people like this.
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,771
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Uhh...your point?
     
  4. xXMortalKombatXx
    OP

    Newcomer xXMortalKombatXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Brazil
    most of the things discovered where by accident ;)
     
  5. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,771
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    ...no. No they weren't. This is a stupid thread.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    kk cool

    So basically, "let's create an invalid Pokémon and add it to my save so that I can crash my game, l0l0ll"
    You're simply crashing the game, that's extremely irrelevant.
     
  7. xXMortalKombatXx
    OP

    Newcomer xXMortalKombatXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Brazil
    i'm not talking only about ds discoveries... and if you don't liked the thread just go to another , the topic is just a proof that it is possible to crash the dsi mode and make possible a exploit, if any proof was needed... when i could press the home button and the screen asking if i want to go to the system menu it shows that i didn't crashed the 3ds itself so i don't think the 3ds mode can be acessed via the dsi mode
     
  8. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    Crashing a game is useless. There is no way to get an exploit from doing this.
     
    2 people like this.
  9. roastable

    Member roastable GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Canada
    lol I always get this type of stuff when I use too many cheats with my games xD
     
  10. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,771
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Neither am I. This is a stupid thread, and has been reported for closing because of it's stupidity.

    Oh, and we have a thread meant for silly hacking ideas.
     
  11. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    crashing the game != crashing the DSi mode as a whole.
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    Heck, if we wanted to hack through DS mode, someone would have written a homebrew for it.
    And unless your flashcart is a CycloDSiEvolution, you're not in DSi mode.
     
  13. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    This does not further the cause of hacking the 3DS, and serves no purpose.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page