Homebrew Crash when downgrading.. (A9LH)

codeluca

OP
Trophies
Website
www.lucacesarano.tk
XP
Country
Italy
Guys, just received new 3ds, installed menuhax, booted SysUpdater and it crashed during downgrade step with plaiSysUpdater, md5 checked correctly and I copied everything with teracopy to check crc.

Now it crashed during the downgrade and immediately appeared this window, what I have to do?

Attachments

• Foto del 29-03-16 alle 15.39.jpg
    Foto del 29-03-16 alle 15.39.jpg
    116.3 KB · Views: 506

codeluca

OP
Trophies
Website
www.lucacesarano.tk
XP
Country
Italy
I removed the sd card and it booted in 9.2.0-20E, but i think it is a partial downgrade (assuming the fact that it crashed on the downgrade and it cannot boot with the sd card, but i'm just a newbie, so I do not really know). Tell me I can do something to fix everything or just tell me what I have to do to hack this 3ds.

Last edited by codeluca,

codeluca

OP
Trophies
Website
www.lucacesarano.tk
XP
Country
Italy
Don't worry, thank you for your help. Hoping someone answers here soon :sad:

Edit: https://gbatemp.net/threads/a-small-thread-on-how-to-tell-if-you-got-an-incomplete-downgrade.408937/

5. If the first time you run Sysupdater and it only installs a couple files and does "NDS needs to be powered off" error, this also means you've got an incomplete downgrade.

So I think I'm on a partial downgrade. Can I do something to restore a system with the browserhax exploit (like 9.6, 10.3 or else) and retry the downgrade?

If could be useful: I do not have OOT or SMB or Cubic Ninja, I have a Gateway blue/red card, I do not have a Hard mod.

Last edited by codeluca,

Arubaro

Soulspace Guardian
Trophies
XP
Country
If you cannot boot with the sd card inside, turn on your 3ds without it and once you see the home menu, insert it and change the theme.

There are the chance you're still able to use browserhax (using the qr code)

Also, maybe your gw card works if you downgraded enought titles.