Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    when parental mode is active, can you make it so that the settings and per-game settings screen are unavailable?
     
  2. maduin

    maduin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    looks great, anyway to add Anti-Aliasing to the cover images.
     
  3. Prisoner

    Prisoner GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    Could somebody create a nice Forwarder for this one, please??......something like the one created for the USBLoader GX....maybe it could point to /apps/coverflow/boot.dol... [​IMG]
     
  4. matriculated

    matriculated GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    Canada
    Is save settings disabled in RC1?
     
  5. chaseincats

    chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the latest version into preloader and when it boots it freezes displaying a half the screen in a series of dots but if i load it via homebrew channel it is fine

    do I have an old version of something?
     
  6. coolkensington

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Beardface, Developers, and OP: Thank you very much for this sexy cover flow interface. This update looks even more superb!!!

    Edit: BTW, is there away to lock the "delete" option when clicking on the cover? (Sorry if it has already been discussed, and can you point me in the right direction for the info?)
     
  7. Nullkill

    OP Nullkill GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    A+B+1+2

    Turns on parental mode.
     
  8. chaseincats

    chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    United States
    any ideas on what is happening with my preloader issue?
     
  9. Nullkill

    OP Nullkill GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    post a screenshot of your issue chaseincats.
     
  10. djbubba2002

    djbubba2002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    832
    Country:
    When i install a new game on the hdd from the wii , the covers get mix up ... the left cover gets mixs up with the middle one , then you haev to reset it and then you are good to goo
     
  11. coedshowers

    coedshowers Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    def the bes ldr
     
  12. dancemonkey

    dancemonkey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Country:
    The way I found them is just looking at them on my PC with thumbnails view enabled and any bad ones I had didn't display. The bad image I had was Ratatouille which was downloaded by the loader.
     
  13. Sledge1

    Sledge1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    All images display correctly on the PC
     
  14. dancemonkey

    dancemonkey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Country:
    Don't know then I'm afraid. I assume your running CIOS v10? For me once I replaced the bad covers it all started to work nicely.
     
  15. Sledge1

    Sledge1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Yup cIOS 10
     
  16. chaseincats

    chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    United States

    alright here is what i am seeing after installing the boot into preloader .29 with latest rev 10 cios:

    http://tinypic.com/r/166zojm/5


    any ideas?

    -chaseincats
     
  17. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the loader doesn't seem to remember that option
    if you enable it and exit and later go back to the loader, it's no longer active
     
  18. laurozza

    laurozza GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    Italy
    Same for the "1-Click" boot option.
     
  19. ChronoX_

    ChronoX_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    for some reason I can't get Mario Super Sluggers to work with this loader too :-(

    That game only works for me in the Ultimate loader v3 from WiiShizza.

    The problem I have is that I set it to Force PAL50 with vid ON and when I load it it gives a green screen.

    Does someone know how to fix this problem?

    Thanks
     
  20. Bawal

    Bawal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    At least one understood... I'm not alone!

    ...isn't that sad? I thought a forum is there for example to ask questions and with some luck get somebody who
    knows an answer...
    All I got is "your objection" (did I object?!), "good luck", being a "pussy", "bitching all(!) the time", "piss people off", "being scared";
    well...if this is your way to express your opinion or your impression..well...thank you for business...bad world...
    NO, I DON'T WANT ANY MORE ANSWERS (need to say "THANKS" at the end?! I doubt...)
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Beardface, Loader, Cover

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.