Couple general questions.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by RyuKisargi, Mar 18, 2011.

Mar 18, 2011
  1. RyuKisargi
    OP

    Member RyuKisargi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    I'm borrowing a buddy's DS lite for a time, and I'm planning on getting a R4 'cause well, it's cheap.

    I've been hearing about Wood and YSMenu, and I wanna know how they work with the R4.

    's about it. Thanks~
     
  2. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    Wood would be the best thing you can use. Good GUI and game compatibility. YSmenu is for those that can't use wood.
     
  3. RyuKisargi
    OP

    Member RyuKisargi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    I guess all I need to know is if Wood can play DQ6, Radiant Historia, and the new Golden Sun then.


    I take it Wood's easy enough to install on a R4?
     
  4. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes. Wood is updated pretty much every week/2 weeks with fixes for new games.
     
  5. RyuKisargi
    OP

    Member RyuKisargi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    Good. And someone just IMed me the link to the guide on here.

    Most places link you to months-old topics, and the one here was updated...

    recently?

    Imma get one in the coming week or so. Thankes~
     
  6. azntiger

    Member azntiger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Creepsville
    Country:
    United States
  7. RyuKisargi
    OP

    Member RyuKisargi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    Bumping to ask one last question...

    Will my 4g miniSD card work with it? Or am I stuck with going and picking up a cheap 2g.
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    miniSD doesn't work at all, you need microSD.

    There ARE 4Gb microSD cards, but they are very, very rare, and you most likely have an SDHC.

    SDHC will not work, period.
     
  9. RyuKisargi
    OP

    Member RyuKisargi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, meant Micro.

    Oh well, I'll just have to find me a 2g Micro then.
     

Share This Page