1. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    Albania
    Hi there peeps
    It's me again nonand
    Afteri finally managed to fix my switch I devided to play some pokemon sword
    I installed the game and had to install the update through hbgshop because of how easy and convenient it is to set up
    Everything works fine but I get a some necessary data need to be downloaded message and there's a small cloud icon at the top
    I did uninstall the update and install it again but at no avail the same thing
    Now this really bugs me.
    What sort of data could be missing from my pokemon sword.
    Any idea?
     
  2. Andalitez

    Andalitez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    United States
    Did you get both base install and update from HBGshop? I don't play sw/sh but I think it might be the DLC they released
     
  3. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    Albania
    No I got the base somewhere else off the internet and the update from HBG
    Could they be conflicting each other?
    Yeah I notice an expansion pass thing when I launch the menu by pressing X.

    What should I do now
     
  4. Andalitez

    Andalitez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    United States
    If you can, try to get everything from the same source. Saves will stay intact and usable if same title ID
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  5. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    Albania
    Yeah I will.
     
  6. NoNAND

    OP NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    Albania
    Look it was really an easy fix
    All I had to do was install some additional .nsp files that were the dlc pass
    Only some kilobytes of data that's it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installed, something, wrong